juicyrelop.blogg.se

Samplitude x5
Samplitude x5





Gonna have to save my pennies, but so far thinking Mac mini, and apollo twin, next burl converters and dangerous monitor control summing, then Specialized summing and/or mastering chain. Yes? no? Lots of people loving Studio One 2.īoswell, post: 423597, member: 29034 wrote: Applications like Samplitude should load and run without major difficulty under Windows on a Mac with Bootcamp, but in my experience, some of the key combinations may not map exactly and you also may run into problems with the audio drivers. Reaper is cool but pretty third party dependent. Glad top see you rethinking regardless of what you choose. Its pretty clear to me, who is the best modular OS. Windows is open market for the world to invite others. Its all about closing you in.Īpple is the mobile platform :love. Pro Tools is done so I think you are wise to not invest in that system again. I am 100% full steam ahead on dedicated modular. The all in one system just isn't cutting it. Dedicated choice gear that integrates with a DAW well. I think its save to say, this next decade is about delegating modular devices and workflow better. Hardware seems to be where more and more people are in general going too. I'm spoiled, I come out of the 80's where we used racks of keyboards and sequencers and never knew what latency meant.įor Midi, I'm going back to hardware and controllers and use a midi interface. Its not the best at Midi/ VSTi, but, its works pretty darn good. Samplitude is the hybrid bomb, its just excellent for recording mixing and mastering. Well, if you have the D-Box, you know my answer. You can visit the Samplitude support forums=" …"]support forums as well. Here is the NA rep and will be straight up with you. Or I should say, I need.Īsk Tim Dolbear here=" …"]here, So, you see how things improve once you ween yourself off the plug-ins supermarket. They are both third party heavy plug-in dependent. On the flip side, this shouldn't be a problem because I need very little plug-ins running in the background with Samplitude in comparison to Logic or Pro Tools DAW's. I have recently added Apollo 16's to my work flow (only as an experiment for now) which excel through Thunderbolt interfacing. Magix is being smart by sticking to one OS. Many die hard Mac users say Bootcamp is good but a PITB, which I can't blame them.

samplitude x5

If you are Apple dependent, you are between a rock and a hard place. I wish I could advise you but I'm on Windows 7 Pro 64bit.







Samplitude x5